Banner left   Banner center   Banner right

Germanenglish Home · News · Diary · Screenshots · Documentation (Wiki) · Downloads · Guestbook · Forum

Home · Benutzer registrieren · Suchen · Statistik · FAQ · Benutzerliste

Zur Zeit online: keiner ausser dir

 X-Force - Fight For Destiny - Forum —› English - general discussions —› English default.pak ?

Autor Mitteilung
Gast
verfasst am: 08.08.2004, 19:46
I see that the latest development version has translations for the UFOpaedia. (I guess, I search for things like ISO Linear scanner and I see a result)
Can we get a hold of this file ?
Will it run with the latest release version ?
Please, please. I am waiting to try this game until the english UFOPaedia is in, or at least some translations...
verfasst am: 08.08.2004, 20:01
Programmierer

Registrierdatum: 23.08.2003, 19:16

 Beiträge: 2261
Here you get the english default.pak. Copy the .pak file to data/gamesets of your X-Force installation directory.

english default.pak
verfasst am: 08.08.2004, 22:30
Registrierdatum: 07.03.2004, 23:09

 Beiträge: 5
yes !!! thankyou !!
verfasst am: 08.08.2004, 23:23
Registrierdatum: 07.03.2004, 23:09

 Beiträge: 5
ok, it doesn't work properly.
Most stuff seems to work except the SHIPS screen.
If I add an engine to the transporter and then go back to main screen the game crashes.

I tried sending a bug report, but I am not sure it worked.
Outlook was the only mail profile in the menu but I didnt see it create and send an email.

here is the debug dump:
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
08/08/2004 um 22:20:36
D:gamesxforceXForce.exe
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
Nicht behandelte Exception in XForce ausgelöst.
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
Systemdaten:
  X-Force BuildDate: String             = 01/08/2004 19:52:37
  X-Force Version: Integer              = 845
  X-Force Sprache: String               = English
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
Installierte Updates
XFORCE-MAIN: String                     = 845-BETA1
CONFIG: String                          = 105
MUSIK: String                           = 100
GAMESETMICKI: String                    = 100
GAMESETEARTHDEFEND: String              = 100
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
Direct X-Version: String                = 4.09.00.0902
Grafik-Modus: String                    = 32 Bit
Grafikkarte: String                     = NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 
Videospeicher: String                   = 125,100,028 frei / 131,940,347 gesamt
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
BIOS-Name: String                       = 
BIOS-Copyright: String                  = 
BIOS-Info: String                       = 
BIOS-Date: String                       = 02/06/2003 23:58:28
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
Betriebssystem: String                  = Windows XP Professional, Version: 5.1, Build: A28, "Service Pack 1"
Prozessor: String                       = Intel, Pentium 4, 2390 MHz MMX
Arbeitsspeicher: String                 = 326,344,706 frei / 536,379,396 gesamt
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
Exceptionklasse: String                 = EConvertError
Seite: String                           = TVerRaumschiffe
Exception an Adresse: Hex               = $00409ED0
Exception Message: String               = Format '%d' ungültig oder nicht kompatibel mit Argument
---------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------
Stackdump, Textstart $00401218
Format '%d' ungültig oder nicht kompatibel mit Argument
  $00409ED0
  $00409ECB
  $0040B224
  $0040B719
  $0040B6BA
  $005584E2
  $00554075
  $004986DF
  $0049BF68
  $00498F49
  $00499A81
  $00589ACE
  $0049B6C0
  $004A91C6
  $0049943E
  $0043298F
  $00435052
  $00441195
--------------------------------

verfasst am: 08.08.2004, 23:31
Registrierdatum: 07.03.2004, 23:09

 Beiträge: 5
UPDATE :
This is nothing to do with default.pak
I tried it with the normal (German) one and get the same error.
verfasst am: 09.08.2004, 05:00
Registrierdatum: 01.08.2004, 07:35

 Beiträge: 14
Zitat: evilc
UPDATE :
This is nothing to do with default.pak
I tried it with the normal (German) one and get the same error.


I experienced this bug in beta 1. Try updating to beta 2 (or 3).
verfasst am: 09.08.2004, 06:28
Programmierer

Registrierdatum: 23.08.2003, 19:16

 Beiträge: 2261
This bug is the reason why I post this diary entry :)
verfasst am: 09.08.2004, 15:22
Registrierdatum: 04.08.2004, 12:54

 Beiträge: 24
could it be possible to make an "Update X-Force" button in the main menu of the game?

Since the config/update program is only visable in the program group.

It could work something like:
1. (you click on the update button)
2. (at text message will appere) This will exit X-Force and start the configuration / Update program. Do you want to continue?
3. (Clicking Ok exits the game and starts the config program)
4. (the config program connects automaticly to the update server when it starts)


// Ken
verfasst am: 09.08.2004, 15:46
Registrierdatum: 07.03.2004, 23:09

 Beiträge: 5
whoops, I downloaded the latest version from the website, but yes, I had forgotten about the online updater.
Silly me...
verfasst am: 17.08.2004, 12:27
Registrierdatum: 17.08.2004, 12:23

 Beiträge: 9
Ah, I figured out how to register. I made a couple posts as "gast", but I'm not sure they got in here. My name is Lee Benjamin and I've been helping out by re-wording some of the English web pages for Jim.

Thanks to everyone on their English translation efforts!
verfasst am: 22.08.2004, 18:50
Registrierdatum: 17.08.2004, 12:23

 Beiträge: 9
Greetings. I figured out today that the wonderful translations become even more wonderful if you start a new game. I loaded an old game and went to the UFOpedia and the english descriptions were there, but the titles at the top of the screen were still in German. For example the Ma-Jema <german word>, even though the xforcedatagamesetdefault.pak said Ma-Jema Sniper Rifle. Starting a new game fixed this.

I'm still new to the game so pardon me if this was obvious to everyone else.
verfasst am: 22.08.2004, 18:51
Registrierdatum: 17.08.2004, 12:23

 Beiträge: 9
The path to the default.pak above had backslashes in it when I sent it, apparently the forum software "fixed" it for me. :-)
verfasst am: 05.09.2004, 17:44
Registrierdatum: 17.08.2004, 12:23

 Beiträge: 9
I've sent Knord some suggestions for about half of the entries in the english default.pak file. More coming when I get a chance. Enjoy!
verfasst am: 08.09.2004, 10:15
Registrierdatum: 08.09.2004, 10:06

 Beiträge: 3
I'll lend my hand to rewriting some of the translations and spicing it up a bit as well if any help is wanted.
verfasst am: 12.09.2004, 12:59
Registrierdatum: 04.08.2004, 12:54

 Beiträge: 24
I thought koloth and I could go over the entire file before I "publish" it.

Do you guys want it half way done or wait until we are done?

// K
Gast
verfasst am: 18.09.2004, 09:24
Done :)
verfasst am: 24.09.2004, 16:51
Registrierdatum: 04.08.2004, 12:54

 Beiträge: 24
revision and translation is done.
Jim will add the new text to next publish



Du musst dich registrieren um auf dieses Thema zu antworten.
Login :: » Name » Passwort

Ladezeit (sec.): 0.006 · Powered by miniBB 1.6 with parts of 1.7 © 2001-2003