Banner left   Banner center   Banner right

Germanenglish Home · News · Diary · Screenshots · Documentation (Wiki) · Downloads · Guestbook · Forum

Home · Benutzer registrieren · Suchen · Statistik · FAQ · Benutzerliste

Zur Zeit online: keiner ausser dir

X-Force - Fight For Destiny - Forum —› English - general discussions —› Better support for non-german

Autor Mitteilung
verfasst am: 20.10.2005, 18:14
Registrierdatum: 16.10.2005, 17:03

First, I'm new here. Just find out about x-force for like 2 weeks now. But I have some experience in internet games, and I've been seeing Xenocide and FreeOrion projects for more than a year. And I can say I'm REALLY amazed how much you guys developed, and I was wodering how i didn't find this project before. So far the only problem I found so far is that the project is german-based... this makes things a very dificult for everyone in the world...

For example, like me lot's of people would like to support x-force. I know a lot of delphi, but trying to understand a code that all variables and comments are in a language u can't understand is tough.

But ok, i could help in other areas, like gamesets, graphics and transting.

I think changing the source code, to make possible for non-german to help isn't something feasible... but if developers could at least make language files for the tools, it would be easier and feasible to me and lot other help the project in other areas.

BTW, I'm translating the game for Brazilian Portuguese. I think i need to send Jim a message...

Just my 2cents...
verfasst am: 20.10.2005, 18:58
Registrierdatum: 03.01.2005, 16:26

Sorry, my english is bad.

I think soo too. In my eyes its unprofessional to write german code, and i think to its better to write code in english.

Bennily
verfasst am: 20.10.2005, 21:39
Registrierdatum: 19.09.2005, 03:07

Hello Speka!

Well happy to see that the game pleased you!
see this topic and you will know more about the state of game at the present time: